Orchid Love


 

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas
Orchid Love – Copyright LosAngelas

I never had green finger, most plants died before the even entered my living room… Until a couple of years ago somebody gave me an orchids.

To my astonishment he did not only not die, but after a couple of months rewarded me with beautiful flowers.

Now, about three years later, I have a few more, and this is the result…. Enjoy!!

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

 

 

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

 

 

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

Orchid Love - Copyright LosAngelas

 

12 responses to “Orchid Love

  1. orchids are one of my faves. I can’t seem to keep them alive though lol our weather here tends to be dry or really cold. I even ended up buying plastic/silk ones from the crafts store, but they got so dusty that they looked awful lol

  2. Thank you all!! I was also very happy with these pictures! recently I’ve bought a 50 MM lens, and this is one of the first project I did and I’m really happy with it.

  3. We have orchids too! We happened on them by accident. I was at Trader Joes and this one kept calling me so I took it home and it has continually blessed us with blossoms. Thank you for posting these photos, they are beautiful.

    Eva

  4. wow…beautiful orchids. I love orchids too and have 4 plants currently. One is bloomed (and still blooming) and another is on her way to maybe…magenta colors.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I think I’ll add you to my blogroll. I love your macro photography.

    • thanks for the compliment & for adding me!!! if you like these photo’s please stop be later on in the weekend, I’m working on a few more, which I’m pretty proud of๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pingback: Birthday Beauty « up close in my world

  6. Pingback: Blossoms and a bit more… | up close in my world

Leave a Reply

