spinach pancakes with lime butter


Copyright LosAngelas

 

One of my favourite cafe/restaurants in Haarlem is Spaarne66, it’s name comes from the canal “het Spaarne” next to which it is situated. It’s a great place to sit outside, to have a lunch, dinner or just cup of coffee or a glass of wine and on a sunny day  you will see dozens of boats go past.

I also love that they have a shelf with cooking books inside, which you can browse through. That is where I saw the Plenty cookbook from Yotam Ottolenghi, a wonderful cookbook for vegetarians. I found these spinach pancakes with lime butter, which didn’t seem to difficult to make. And so, when I found the recipe online here, on the site of BON APPÉTIT, I decided to try them out myself.

The only thing I altered from this recipe was that I added cayenne pepper in the butter instead of chili flakes. Because of added whisked egg whites, the pancakes are nice and light and therefore perfect for a lunch.  For sure I’m gonna purchase this book soon!

Hopefully these photos inspire you to make them too🙂  Enjoy!

Copyright LosAngelas spinach pancakes 2 Copyright LosAngelas Copyright LosAngelas Copyright LosAngelas

 

 

3 responses to “spinach pancakes with lime butter

Leave a Reply

