Oh Deer!


oh dear

 

So, one day me and my sister went out for a walk in the forrest near Haarlem, but before we could actually enter the forres we stopped in out tracs,

for 2 young deer stood there grazing and relaxing in the sun.

This is one of those moment that I was super happy that I drag my camera everywhere I go, and could only sigh “Oh Deer” while snapping one photo after the other.

We followed them a bit from the field where we found them, into the forrest, where it seemed they posed for us a bit more, then they disappeared in between the trees…

 

oh dear 7

 

Oh dear 8

 

Oh dear 6

 

Oh dear 5

 

oh dear 11

 

Oh dear 9 copy

7 responses to “Oh Deer!

    • Hi there! Thank you so much :)!
      First of all, these photos are taken in a part of nature where these animals live, but where also a lot of people come to walk and enjoy nature, so they are used to people.
      Second is that I use the 18-200 lens of Nikon, which means that I did not approach them that close🙂
      And of course a bit of luck, when I got there I happened to have my camera in me and these 2 were really relaxed🙂
      Thanks again for visiting!

Leave a Reply

