chocolate chocolate cake


<meta name=”google-site-verification” content=”26zkuV5AwaZyR9dgnl0pB732bwp-rJ1XIqQvXh2J40w” />

blog chocolate cake 1 - copyright LosAngelas

Have you ever visited the Bakerella website? I’m not sure if I should I advice you to go there, because it’s an internet trap! Once you there it’s hard to browse away from it… there I found a recipe for this delicious double double chocolate cake, which Bakerella calls “just a cake”. Since my last chocolate post was while ago, this was for sure on my “to bake list” but it’s not one of those things you bake on a tuesday evening for you and you lover.

blog chocolate cake 2 - Copyright LosAngelas

blog chocolate cake 3 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

Therefore last saturday was the perfect opportunity, when a dear friend of mine celebrated       her birthday/farewell party, as she got a job in Miami (grrrrrrr…!) and had to move away from Amsterdam. And so I dove in the kitchen to make this monstrous chocolate cake. This recipe is surprisingly easy to follow, and has three stages. to make sure my cake was big enough for this occasion, I used 1,5 times the ingredients and used a 28 cm bakepan. and it was big alright! what do you expect with almost a kilo of sugar (or maybe a bit more) and a small mountain of butter… when you’re making it you think “I’m not gonna take a bite of this now that I know how much is actually in it).

But this cake is truly delicious! (or everybody at the party was just very nice to me) plus it looks impressive, I added some red foodcoloring to the buttercream, for a pink effect. this is an absolute must try for every chocolate/cake/sugar-fan.

blog chocolate cake 4 - copyright @ LosAngelas

So enjoy, but beware of 2 warnings:

– Only enter the bakerella website when you know you have enough time.

– Only make this for a group of people, or you might end up eating the whole thing yourself.

google9ee2f90060a96fc5.html

16 responses to “chocolate chocolate cake

    • I know, right?! some people are just too gifted when it comes to this! and yes, I have not made anything like this, but happy that I made it. Will sure do it again🙂

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Valentines Day-dreams of mine « Gracefully Older

  2. Pingback: No 3D chocolate printer? Get busy in the kitchen yourself! | up close in my world

Leave a Reply

