While I’m away; my impression of Barcelona


Barcelona - Copyright LosAngelas

At the moment I am enjoying my holiday on Bali, and can not post anything. But in the meantime I would like to give you an impression of other places that I have visited in the past.

This is an impression of the time we visited Barcelona for a weekend in January 2009. Although we only stayed here for a couple of days, Barcelona is such a great city to visit, especially if you are a Gaudi lover like me. I remember that it was pretty cold when we were there, so there was no sitting on terraces and lying in parcs, but that did not mean that we did not enjoy ourselves.

Because we only had a couple of days we had to make choices from the many things which are there to be seen. We chose to visit Parc Guell, Casa Batlló. ( unfortunately Casa Mila was closed for some reason) and the Sagrada Familia. With it’s beautiful architecture, pretty streets and as much Gaudi as a person could take in, Barcelona is a lovely place to visit for a long weekend.

Barcelona 6 - Copyright LosAngelas

Barcelona 4 - Copyright LosAngelas

Barcelona 5 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

Barcelona 3 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

9 responses to “While I’m away; my impression of Barcelona

  1. I❤ Barcelona!!! Seriously one of my favorite places to visit! Gaudi's buildings are so amazing and I think that you did a great job capturing them in all their beauty.

    • thanks very much! yes, I thought it would be nice to post some trips I have made in the past while I was away. Glad you liked it🙂
      Hopefully you get a chance to visit any of these places, or Amsterdam of course!

Leave a Reply

