While I’m away; my impression of Crete


Crete blog 4 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

At the moment I am enjoying my holiday on Bali, and can not post anything. But I in the meantime I would like to give you an impression of other places that I have visited in the past.

This is an impression of the time we visited Crete ( before they were almost broke or at least officialy) in August 2009. We stayed in a place called Rethymnon, which is an absolute beautiful and cozy place. Also we hired a car for three days, and traveled over the island. And Finally  we made a trip to the island of Santorini, which is, with it’s characteristic white and blue chalk houses are an aboslute must to visit.

Crete blog 3 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

crete blog 5 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

Crete blog 2 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

Crete Blog - Copyright @ LosAngelas

Crete blog 6 - Copyright @ LosAngelas

16 responses to “While I’m away; my impression of Crete

  1. this is fantastic…I loved all your pictures. I have always wanted to go there and these images tempt me even more. waiting to see your Bali pictures soon now. Hope you are having a good time till then

    • hey Ashkitty,
      just quickly got online to check my blog🙂 thanks for your comment!!
      a visit to Greece is totally worth it, it has such beautiful scenery…..
      I’m halfway down my holiday, so at some point in 1,5 weeks, I’ll be putting my photo’s on, but one thing it’s great here. love the sun, the beach and the food…!

  2. Pingback: Staying warm – Crete « theinfill

  3. Pingback: Staying warm – Crete « Blinks of time

Leave a Reply

