Fast Cars And Blueberry Muffins


Zandvoort Racing 3 - copyright LosAngelas

How time flies…! On Sunday you get up extremely early and half asleep your standing in the kitchen weighing sugar, flower and other ingredients because later that morning your friends will be picking you up to go to Zandvoort to go and see the Italia a Zandvoort, which basically means that anything on wheels with Italian branding goes on the track to race a couple of rounds.

Therefore I thought a home-baked snacky was a good idea and when that week before I browsed into a recipe called “To Die For Blueberry Muffins” I immediately knew I wanted to make these (and you should too, because they were delicious).

Zandvoort Racing 3 - copyright LosAngelas

Zandvoort Racing 3 - copyright LosAngelas

The day was great, we had a spot in the sun, and saw amazing cars racing by some of which you know this is the closed your gonna get to,  the muffins were indeed delicious, and closed the day off with a dinner on the beach, which is a 5 min walk from the circuit.

I thought, great day to blog about… then I went to sleep, to work, ate something, blinked with my eyes and it’s saturday morning, when I finally post this….

Zandvoort Racing 3 - copyright LosAngelas

Zandvoort Racing 3 - copyright LosAngelas

4 responses to “Fast Cars And Blueberry Muffins

  1. Mmh, those muffins look delicious! I visited Zandvoort beach last year, such a beautiful place! I didn’t know there was a racetrack though🙂

    • hey, yes, Zandvoort is a cool place in summer! I love it there, the racetrack is opposite the beach, between bloemendaal & zandvoort.
      thanks for stopping by🙂

Leave a Reply

