Monday Brownie Blues & A vitamin power juice


mondaybrownies4 - copyright @ LosAngelasLast Monday was a public holiday, my boyfriend went to play golf for the afternoon.

The house was quiet and it rained softly, a whole afternoon to be filled. I put Norah Jones and decided to start off with a vitamin-power-juice, I always put throw in something different depending on what I have in the fridge or freezer, here is what’s in this one. 

5 oranges – always a good basis 

2 red grapefruits – I just love their tangy fresh flavor

1 lemon – because they burst with vitamin C

Handful of blueberries – just because I had some left from the pancakes 

handful of raspberries (frozen) – they add a fresh taste, but also gives it nice pinkie color 

handful of mango pieces (frozen) – I always add mango, cause of it’s nice sweet taste and it add a thickness too

mondaybrownies 5 - copyright @ LosAngelas

mondaybrownies 5 - copyright @ LosAngelas

For that evening I was going over to my friend N for dinner, so I wanted to bake dessert, extra dark brownies with pecans and the last of the blueberries. I used darkest chocolate I could find. 

As you can see, they look pretty good, I can tell you that they smelled pretty good too…. unfortunately they didn’t taste pretty delicious, too dry and a bit too bitter too….. This calls for a remake!!!

I did found this recipe, for dark brownies if you would like to make them yourself.

Enjoy & Good Luck 

mondaybrownies 5 - copyright @ LosAngelas

mondaybrownies 5 - copyright @ LosAngelas

7 responses to “Monday Brownie Blues & A vitamin power juice

  1. Pingback: chocolate chocolate cake | up close in my world

Leave a Reply

