We can’t eat unless it’s blogworthy


Everybody knows Nigella Lawson, the domestic goddess, she makes the most delicious looking sweet things!

So, when we Recently we had some friends over for a sunday dinner, I decided to make her chocolate and raspberry pavlova for dessert.

before we could cut even one piece, I had everybody wait for me to take some pictures, as I said, we can’t eat it unless it’s blogworthy….

so this time not a series, but a single photo, of what is a simple but really nice and sweet dessert.

the recipe you can find in Nigella’s Forever Summer, and there is even a clip of it on you tube.

Enjoy, and if you’re gonna make this, have fun!

17 responses to “We can’t eat unless it’s blogworthy

  1. i do that to my friends too! Normally I can think ahead and do a little photo snapping before people arrive. The worst for me now for my Saturday posts when I have to take pictures at restaurants. There’s not planning ahead then.

    • but you don’t know what it tastes like… ha ha. No, this pavlova was actually a success, if you want to impress, and not an too complicated recipe, this is a recommendation.

  2. Pingback: Pavlova, Thanks and really deep thoughts | Spread Information

  3. i love the title of the post. fits my frame of thinking perfectly. and hardly a meal goes by that i dont have my camera poised and ready. if there is a toss up for dinner, we always go with the one that looks better. lol
    keep up the good work.

  4. Pingback: And the award goes to… | up close in my world

  5. Pingback: Pavlova, Thanks and really deep thoughts | Madeline Scribes

Leave a Reply

