chilling and relaxing


on my way home last night I decided to treat myself to some chillin’ and relaxin’. This week had been busy and somewhat stressful, it started on monday night, when I went to a friend and my beautiful bike got stolen ( mainly because I forgot to take the keys out) copyright Angie Laso I had to head to the police station in the streaming rain. Then on wednesday, I had one of those mornings, were I couldn’t find anything and everything was lost, this caused that I missed 2 buses and when I was finally  got the next one it was so overcrowded that I was standing cramped somewhere in the back where hey…. I saw my bike standing next to a house. calling the police that they HAD to pick it up. So that night when my friend N was supposed to come over for dinner, I had her waiting in my house while I paid my second visit to the police station to pick up my bike this time. N & I ended eating a simple salade, bread and lots of wine….

because I invited all the girlies in my team over the next evening, I ended up cleaning up in the middle of the night.

Thursday we had a company day out in my hometown, it was a celebration so around 14.30 I was standing with my first glass of champagne in my hand…. this was the start of a great day! why don’t companies not have more celebrations like this? Coming home me & my 4 girlie colleagues, carried on enjoying a lot wine and cheese, what a blast we had! but I had to pay for it when at 7 AM my alarmclock reminded me that the week had not finished yet, and still 1 day of work lay ahead of me and what a long, long day it was. it was great to sit in the bus home and I decided to have a relaxed and chilled evening treating myself to a chocolate masque and some herbal tea.

copyright Angie La

Leave a Reply

