Loose tea and a beautiful smokers table


tea and a table 3

Now that the days are getting darker, noticeable shorter and, especially the last 2 days, windy and wet, the time of sitting outside with a cool drink is definitely behind us. And so its time to light the candles and pour a nice cup of tea, and therefore I invested in some lovely loose teas, when I was in a marrocan market last week.

I bought several flavours and made my own blend with, Jasmin, dried rose, and hawthorn. If you dont have a nice tea sieve, like my teapot has, these girls made a great tutorial on how to make your own teabags

As for this extraordinary table; I was looking on a 2nd hand webiste, for a small, cheap wooden side table so that I could paint it in some funky color. I found this one, made a bid and the woman mailed me the same day that I could pick it up the next afternoon.

A very friendly man answered the door and had to get the table from the addict where it has spend at least the last couple of years. The man explained that it was a hand made copper or brass table, which is called a smokers table and if I would polish it the table would shine right up. Unfortunately through circumstances they had to sell it, but he was happy that they could make someone else happy with it.

So a few ferocious polish hours and a slight brasso high later see here the result of a beautiful gem in my living room.

For real tea lovers, Lorna is a real tea expert,  and a great blog to follow.

tea and a table 5

tea and a table 4

tea and a table

tea and a table 6

6 responses to “Loose tea and a beautiful smokers table

  1. What a nice blog, and what an amzazzing pictures, looks very nice indeed, so glad that you’ve got the table and find sometrhing usefull for it, thanks for mailing me abhout it, we’ll keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

